top of page
  • Writer's pictureWhitney Stetz

Fashion from 560


Heyyy maaa friends!


I know what you're thinking...what the eff is the 560? Who is this girl...but can I be her friend? And holy crap, do I know her...and she changed her hair?


Well, I am Whitney (@whitney_lynne on the Gram) and the 560 is the last 3 numbers in my MinneSNOWta (MN) postal code. I am still mourning the fact that we have snow too. RIP Summer. And YES, of course we can be friends, that's why we're here silly!


And hooooly crap, I did change my hair (stay tuned)...this is also that time in my post were I feel that I should insert that great Chanel quote, about hair...with Lady Gaga music blasting in the background. Yes? If you don't know what I'm referencing, hit up "the Google", my friend.


But really, you're probably wondering why the Insta break. I mean hellllooo, we are human and I'd be wondering too. Like, damn girl, I thought we were real Insta friends and then you just left me hanging? I am invested, spill it! Or, maybe it's just me? But if you're like me, I got chuuu girl! And, I honestly missed you too, and I appreciate your concern. Thank you for the warm welcome back...sending all the love back, too.


I am going to be real, I needed the break.


I needed to hit "refresh", and allow myself some time away. I was able to step back, clear my head and focus (errr refocus) on what I want to do with Wear is Whitney, and where I want it to go. So, I kicked up feet up, grabbed (a lotta) coffee and asked myself so many questions over & again....


...and again...


Which explains why were are here, on LE BLOG! I am here to share my life, family and of course fashion with you.


I know that you're still wondering "why" else? Is she really okay? ... because that's what friends do, right?


So...I'm going to spill the beans. Do people still say that?


On Instagram, I mentioned something a while back around the time of our wedding. We had a lot of stress hit us during the planning process. Many of you don't know this, but Luke is Hudson & Hayden's step father. And, since May we have been legally handling custody with their dad. My kids have been, and will always be my number one priority. With that being said, my creativity took a back seat. Eventually, I felt Insta slipping through my palms. Going through my feed now, reading some of my captions and seeing my work, I am like "what the hell, who is this person"...I knew I wasn't creating what I am capable of, and I felt it.


I love sharing my journey with you! I love that my kids & Luke are involved...and, we are able to share who we are with you. I appreciate the relationship that I have created with you, and hearing from you makes my day. The connection for me is so important!


This journey allows me all the creative freedom, and I wasn't utilizing that to my full potential. I can be who I am; imperfect, creative and all. But, the conclusion that I came to was, if I am not checking all the boxes I want to check than why am I even here? Imperfect seemed to be the only box I could check. At the end of the day I am doing this to put my best (real) self forward, create and connect. This is why it was important to reset and step away. A break is what I needed, to refocus, refresh, and define my (Insta) style going forward.


So, I am back...and beyond ready to hit the ground running! I am excited to jump head first into Holiday style. I am so excited to be able to share with you this amazing space now, too. To say I am puuuuuumped is an understatement.


I know that you most likely still have questions pertaining to my kids, and I deeply appreciate every concern you have. Like I said before, they are my number one priority and out of respect for everyone involved, I am not going to dive into any details about the situation. I will just say that it's unresolved, and your prayers mean the world. The important thing navigating through this situation is Hudson & Hayden are doing great, Luke & I are experiencing newlywed bliss, and our regular family dance parties are still a thing. We are ready to step into the Holiday Season happy, healthy, and blessed.


Now, bring on that Holiday fashion, and don't forget the yummy food!


xxWhitney





1 comment
bottom of page